PTA Board and Committee Chairs / Descriptions

Welcome! We’re happy to have you join us and learn about your PTSA! See below for our Board Members and Committee Descriptions!

Contact the Committee Chairs for more information or to volunteer for one of these committees:

Advocacy:  Karen Haneke at hanekekb@gmail.com and Diane Pasini-Hill at pasinihill@comcast.net

Book Club:  Laurie Brown at laurie.e.brown@gmail.com

Box Tops for Education:  Tiffany Herron at blueherron@att.net and Tiffannie Weston tlweston22@gmail.com

Help our school obtain .10 for every box top collected!  Help count and cut box tops for submission!

Carnival:  Sarah Demers at demersnae@gmail.com and Clare Dibble at clare.dibble@gmail.com and Kristen Gray at kristengray77@gmail.com and Ellen Spangler at ellenkspangler@gmail.com

This is a fun community event with games, pony rides, a dunk tank, jumpy castles, face painting, cake walks, prizes, food, and so much more.  Plenty of volunteers are needed to have this event run smoothly.

Community Service Committee: Jamie Moir at pelirroja5280@gmail.com

Energy Saving: Patricia Rohrs at palegarreta@yahoo.com

Family Nights:  Ashley Reynolds at rere1021@aol.com

Field Day BBQ:  Jodi Stainwagner at jbennish@yahoo.com

An inexpensive lunch so parents don’t need to worry about running out to lunch and missing some of the field day action. Volunteers are needed to cook and serve food both days of field day.

From Our Heart To Yours:  Stacy Jones at sjjmail44@gmail.com

Geography Bee:  Mike Rumley at mrumley@comcast.net

Our 4th, 5th, and 6th grade students qualify for these events through a series of assessments and the final events are held in the library and televised into each classroom.  Be a judge or timekeeper!

Grandparents Day:  Allison Farr at allisonfarr@comcast.net

Scheduled right before Thanksgiving Break, grandparents or other special guests visit classrooms and enjoy food and presentations by our students.  Help coordinate and volunteer at this truly great event.

Holiday Shop:  Jaci Turner at jaciturner04@yahoo.com

King Soopers Cards:  Lindsay Shaw at linrip@msn.com

Don’t forget to use your King Soopers gift card to help raise money for our school. We earn 5% back for every dollar you spend!  And best part, the card can be easily reloaded at the check stand before you buy your groceries!

Milkcaps for Moola:  Dawn Joselyn at dawnjoselyn@gmail.com

Parent-Child Dance:  Casey Vair and Heather Haxmeier at hhaxmeier@yahoo.com

The dance is usually held in February.  This is a great opportunity to dance and let loose with your children!

Reflections:  Jodi Steinwagner at jbennish@yahoo.com and Cathi Kruse at cathikruse@yahoo.com

Help our student’s creativity shine!  This is a competition judged by community members dealing with several mediums like photography, writing, or drawing.

Rocky’s Enrichment:  Maryann Roth at mlynn0129@gmail.com

Further enrich our student’s learning experiences.  Organize and bring before and after school programs to Van Arsdale like Lego Robotics, art classes, music classes, and so much more!

Rocky’s Readers:  Dawn Joselyn at dawnjoselyn@gmail.com

Reward our student’s extra reading efforts!  Help sort and give out prizes.

Run with Rocky:    Maryann Roth at mlynn0129@gmail.com

This is a 5K walk/run held as a fundraiser for the school.  It is family event with free food and prizes that you won’t want to miss! Let’s teach our kids the importance of being fit.

Science Fair:  Kristen Gray at kristengray77@gmail.com

Students of all grades show off their science skills. Volunteers are needed to setup, cleanup, and monitor the event.

Silent Auction:  Trina Burton at trinar@gmail.com and Jodi Steinwagner at jbennish@yahoo.com

Spelling Bee:  Diana Pasini-Hill at pasinihill@comcast.net, Kelly McGinnis at candkmcg@hotmail.com 

Students in 4th, 5th and 6th grade compete for the chance to go on to the area spelling bee. The top three students advance.


Spiritwear:  Brenna Millikan at bmillikan09@gmail.com

Staff Appreciation:  Open Position

Plan and shower our staff with treats to show our appreciation for all the time and hard work they give to our children.

Talent Show:  Stacey Jones and Michelle Jones at mmmorrisjones@gmail.com

A wonderful evening of special performances by our talented students.  Help this run smoothly!

Yearbook:  Jodi Steinwagner at jbennish@yahoo.com

Take and submit pictures of our students throughout the year for the yearbook!

Young Writer’s Conference:  Ruby Matheny at ruby.matheny@gmail.com

Help our students showcase their creative writing skills at this one day event.

PTSA Facebook

Brenna Millikan at  bmillikan09@gmail.com

PTSA Website

Amy Grounsell at amy.grounsell@gmail.com

Volunteer Interest Form

  • Volunteer Opportunities

    Please let us know if you would like to be contacted about volunteering for a committee. Most committees require minimal time and provide essential opportunities for the Van Arsdale community.

Edukit!